The DELETE FOLDER command has been enhanced with an optional parameter that permits you to delete the selected folder and its contents at once.
Before, the command only deleted empty folders which forced the developer to delete the contents first. Now 4D developers’ lives are easier as they only need to pass a new parameter in the command. When the new parameter is passed, the deletion is forced and it only stops if its encounters are strictly protected files.
2 new options are available
- Delete only if empty: delete the folder only if it’s empty (compatibility option)
- Delete with contents: delete the tree regardless of its content
An example database (How Do I) and a video are available to demonstrate the other possible usages:
For more details, please take a look at the 4D v15 R5 Upgrade Manual.